3 Questions Wednesday with Melissa Henderson

Melissa Henderson and her husband Alan live in Mechanicsville, Virginia. Friends and family call her “Mimi”.

Stories are constantly flowing through her mind. She can laugh at herself, and there are plenty of experiences in life that bring laughter and joy. That is why their family motto is “It’s Always A Story with the Henderson’s”.

Melissa schedules a time to write each day and is writing her first Christian inspirational fiction story.  She spiritually prepares for writing stories by praying first and asking God to give the words that He wants her to share with others.

Welcome to 3 Questions Wednesday, Melissa! Let’s get to the first question:

What inspires you?

Melissa:  I am inspired by my faith. I am a child of God. His love and His mercies are new each day.  My family also inspires me. Our family is known for funny experiences. We are blessed with the ability to laugh at ourselves. I pray we all will draw closer to God each day.

I love that, Melissa. It’s evident that your faith in God is number one in your life–and humor is its own inspiration, isn’t it? It’s a survival tactic for me!

Next question–

You’re a new addition to the crayon box. What color would you be and why?

Melissa:  I would be “Playful Pink”. When I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2005, people started giving me items that were the color pink. Pink hats, scarves, socks, pencils, notepads, etc.  I have an upbeat playful personality and my favorite color is pink. Therefore, “Playful Pink” would be my crayon color and it would be bright pink.

Ooo, I like that! Goes right along with your earlier statement about humor. Now, last question–

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Melissa:  As a child, I wanted to be a teacher and a writer. My parents and teachers gave me a great love for reading and writing. Today, I am writing my first Christian fiction novel.

What a wonderful testimony of how God brings us full circle and grants the desires of our hearts.

Melissa, thanks for joining us today, and sharing so much of your heart and soul through your answers to our 3 Questions. I look forward to hearing from you in the future. May God bless your writing!

Coffee-loving readers–Melissa is giving away a $10 Starbucks card! Leave a comment below for a chance to win. Ask her a question, or just tell Melissa how much you love coffee! Wish I could enter. 🙂

Please visit Melissa’s blog at www.melissaghenderson.com


Join us next week as we welcome Susan Simpson Holt to 3 Questions Wednesday!

Save

Save

Save

Save