3 Questions Wednesday with June Foster

june-and-her-kindleToday I’m pleased to welcome my friend and author, June Foster, as our guest today.

Hi June! So glad you dropped by so we can get better acquainted. Here’s the first question: 

What inspires you?

June: Interesting question, Jennifer. I get inspired by God’s creation and His hand in our lives. I can see His workmanship in a glowing orange sunset splashed across the sky. I see the Lord’s work when a person I’ve known makes a radical change because he’s asked Jesus into his life.

In writing, I get inspired when I’m creating a character and suddenly know how I can portray him as someone who’s faltered then finds victory in the Savior’s love.

That is inspiring. Now, here’s a scenario for you:

You’re a new addition to the crayon box. What color would you be and why?

June: I love this question. I believe I’d take my place with the others in the box as royal purple. Purple is a color often associated with kings, and since I’m a member of the kingdom ruled by the King of Kings, Jesus Christ, I would best represent Him by wearing a purple.

Purple is a beautiful color. Last question:

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

June: Because both my mother and aunt were teachers, I figured that’s what I’d go for. I taught elementary children for 34 years but never realized the Lord would call me to write novels after that.

A noble profession. Thanks so much for dropping by, June!

June has offered a Kindle copy of her latest book, Restoration of the Heart, to one blessed person who leaves a comment.


restoration-of-the-heartThough a Christian, Luke Chamberlain ignored his values and indulged in his beautiful fiancé’s world of alcohol, parties, and nights at her apartment. After rededicating his life to the Lord, he vows never to fall into the lifestyle again. When the state of Idaho’s Tourism Department offers his construction company the contract to renovate Silver Cliff, an 1890’s silver mining ghost town, he accepts.

Janie Littleton studied history in college because life in the past is simpler than the uncomfortable reality of the present. With her extra pounds, eye glasses, and mousy brown hair, no man would find her attractive. When she’s offered the job of project historian at the restoration of Silver Cliff, she accepts. But as Luke Chamberlain shows an interest in her, she doubts his sincerity. To make matters worse, someone claiming to be the miner who founded Silver Cliff in 1890 intimidates her with frightening midnight visits.

Can Luke convince Janie he’s in love with the godly woman she is? Can Janie hold onto her faith as she’s harassed by frightening appearances of old Ezra Barclay who died a hundred years ago?

Link for Restoration of the Heart:   http://tinyurl.com/jad7smk


june-and-her-kindle

An award-winning author, June Foster is a retired teacher with a BA in education and MA in counseling. June has written fourteen Christian romances with more to come. June enjoys writing stories about characters who overcome the circumstances in their lives by the power of God and His Word.

 

6 thoughts on “3 Questions Wednesday with June Foster

  1. June Foster is one of my favorite authors and favorite people. She truly shows her love for God and love for others in her writing and her every day life. I have read Restoration of the Heart and the story is wonderful.

  2. I really enjoyed the interview with June. I would love to win a copy of Restoration of the Heart. It sounds like a wonderful read.

Leave a Reply

