3 Questions Wednesday with Randy Tramp

randy-trampToday, we welcome author, Randy Tramp, to 3 Questions Wednesday. He facilitates the Word Weavers critique group I’m a part of and has just released his debut novel, Night to Knight.

So let’s get to the first question:

What inspires you?

Randy: (Jesus is my number one motivation.) When I think of inspiration, I consider what keeps me moving forward. I read and study the works of a lot of very good authors. Dan Walsh is at the top of my list. In life, I use WWJD, but in writing, I use WWDW (What would Dan write?) He was my mentor as I wrote Night to Knight, and his advice still lingers in my mind. I also get inspiration from my Word Weavers group.

Good answer. 🙂 Now…

You’re a new addition to the crayon box. What color would you be and why?

Randy: I’ve always liked the color purple. I’ve learned it’s the color of royalty.

 That’s interesting. I’ve also heard it denotes wealth, wisdom, and spirituality.

 Now, last question–

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Randy: I was ten when the U.S. landed a man on the moon. So I wrote NASA asking for a moon rock. They sent me something much better. A whole package of large pictures. I loved it and wanted to be an astronaut.

Nice! Do you still have the pictures? Thanks, Randy for joining us today…

Readers, Randy is offering a copy of his book, Night to Knight, to one blessed reader. Just leave a comment in the comments section below to be entered to win an e-book.

Here’s more information about the book:


Night to Knight

night-to-knightSpecial Forces Mark Steele commands an operation to save two American Missionaries. He’s injured and dismissed from the Special Forces. Not wanting to take a desk job, the Navy discharges him. Mark becomes discouraged until he discovers a new purpose in life—locate and return abducted children to their family. To protect his wife from emotional stress, Mark doesn’t tell her. During one of Mark’s missions, Kaitlyn finds a crumbled paper in the wastebasket next to his desk. She calls the number and hears a female’s voice, then Mark’s voice in the background. “We’re a married couple headed to Phoenix,” Mark says…

Read more about Randy’s book here.


randy-trampRandy Tramp is a freelancer, writing articles for newspapers and magazines. He’s just published his debut novel, Night to Knight.
He served in the Navy for eight years, supervised inmates at a Federal prison for twelve years and ministered as a children’s Pastor for twelve years. During this time, while on a missions trip, he taught African’s about children’s ministry.
His passion is to see families strengthened and relationships restored. He and his wife Kim are parents of eleven children (eight adopted) and five grandchildren, ranging in ages from two to thirty-two.
You can connect with Randy at:

 

6 thoughts on “3 Questions Wednesday with Randy Tramp

  1. As for the pictures – Yes, I still have them. Occasionally I’ll pull them out and look at em. Takes me back to the time when I sat on my grandfather’s bed, watching the moon landing on his small black and white television.

  2. My son who’s five wants to be an astronaut when he grows up. Maybe I should have him write NASA and see what they will do in 2017. You’re book sounds very intriguing. Will be putting it on my to-read list!!!

Leave a Reply

