3 Questions Wednesday with Jerusha Agen

Jerusha AgenWelcome back to 3 Questions Wednesday, Jerusha Agen.

I had the privilege of meeting Jerusha this past August, at the ACFW Conference in Nashville, Tennessee. I was happy to find her a beautiful and intelligent young woman, well-grounded in her faith. I have to say, I’m a big fan of The Sisters Redeemed Series. Yes, I’ve read all three of them. I just wish they’d had more sisters…

So let’s get to the first question:

What inspires you?

Jerusha:  Tough question! So many things inspire me: giant, fluffy snowflakes falling onto a pillow of sparkling beauty; a terrific movie; tight dialogue or silent action loaded with subtext; brilliant prose; clever wit; demonstrations of love, sacrifice, or mercy; friends who remind me of scriptural truths; the Words of the Bible…I could go on forever!

I can almost hear the snowflakes falling. Nothing beats tight dialogue in a story, or a rich undercurrent of action. Your words inspire me!

Next question is a bit of fun–

You’re a new addition to the crayon box. What color would you be and why?

Jerusha:  Black! Because it’s my favorite color. 🙂

I love that. The color black denotes dignity. Now, last question–

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Jerusha:  As a very young child, I announced to everyone who asked that I wanted to be a doctor. Specifically, a family practitioner. I was pretty young for such big words, which explains the laughter I received from many adults when explaining my career aspirations. By the time I was thirteen, though, I’d found my true dream—to be a writer.

Ha ha! It would’ve been easier if you’d known to say “writer” at that young age, but not as funny, of course. Jerusha, thanks so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to answer our 3 Questions.

Readers, Jerusha is offering a copy of her book, This Redeemer, to one blessed reader. Just leave a comment in the comments section below to be entered to win a print or Kindle version (reader’s choice).

Here’s more information about the book:


THIS REDEEMER

Not all prisons have bars.

This_Redeemer_FRONT_COVER resized (655x1024)Charlotte Davis should know—she’s lived in one for years. She can handle getting slapped around by her boyfriend, Tommy, and even being forced to do things she would never choose, but when Tommy turns on her 10-year-old daughter, Charlotte must try to escape. With nowhere else to turn, Charlotte runs to the stranger her dying mother believed would help her.

Looking only for shelter or cash, Charlotte finds a family she longs to call her own and a gentle man she could learn to love. But if Tommy catches up with Charlotte, these strangers could discover the truth about her. Will they send her back to Tommy? Or can a Father’s love set her free?

BUY LINKS:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Christianbook.com


Jerusha Agen

Jerusha Agen

Jerusha Agen imagines danger around every corner, but knows God is there, too. So naturally, she writes romantic suspense infused with the hope of salvation in Jesus Christ. With a B.A. in English and a background in screenwriting, Jerusha is the author of The Sisters Redeemed Series and The Heart Seekers Series novella collection. Jerusha writes about fighting against fear in our everyday lives at The Fear Warrior Blog. Visit Jerusha at www.JerushaAgen.com and connect with her on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.

10 thoughts on “3 Questions Wednesday with Jerusha Agen

  1. I, too, wish there had been more sisters for the series to continue! I have the book, so no need to enter me in the drawing. Thanks.

  2. Thanks, Emily! I’m so thankful that God has given me the opportunity to write of His virtues and gifts to us through stories. Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

  3. How fun — I really enjoyed this mini interview! I especially loved your story, Jerusha, about wanting to be a “family practitioner”! 🙂 Isn’t it amazing how we have our own dreams, and then God puts the desire for HIS plan into our hearts? I know He’ll continue to use you to encourage and inspire others through your writing!

    • Thank you so much, Beth, for the encouragement! Yes, it is amazing how God molds our hearts and desires to the destiny and work He has for us. I know He will continue to use you in awesome ways, too, as you seek the plan He has for you!

Leave a Reply

