3 Questions Wednesday with Casey Herringshaw

275 15 0101  IMG_4549Today we welcome author and Carol Award Coordinator, Casey Herringshaw, to 3 Questions Wednesday!

Hello Casey! We’re so glad you stopped by. First question.

Which author would you never get tired of, and why?

Casey I never get tired of reading anything by Janette Oke. Especially her Canadian West series or her Love Comes Softly series. They are the kind of books that have become family. The characters as real to me as my next door neighbor. The books I grew up reading. The pages of my copies are wearing thin and several of my hard back books like, Roses for Mama grace my book shelves face-out. Yes, I could talk about my love for Oke’s books for endless periods of time. And I have.

Love Comes Softly is my favorite of hers. Onto the next question.

Who is your favorite fictional villain?

Casey: Oh, this is a tough one. I usually don’t attempt to remember the villain of a story as I am ever-so glad when they are given their proper due. 😉 So while I can’t pick out one villain that I have loved to hate, I can say what makes a great villain is one that does inspire those emotions in me as a reader. That also is the mark of a truly fantastic author.

I agree with you there. Now tell us something about yourself.

What project are you currently working on?

Casey: Right now, I’m busy promoting authors. I do part time work helping authors with their promotional and administrative work involved with writing (or the fancy title of Virtual Assistant). My own novel creation has taken a temporary back seat–I hope to return to my writing in the future, but for now, I find great joy and fulfillment pouring into the writer’s community. They are my heartbeat.katie

I’m sure many writers really appreciate all you do. 🙂 Thanks for taking a few minutes to drop in and chat! Casey will be offering a copy of Katie Ganshert’s novel Wildflowers from Winter so leave a comment for your chance to win.

Casey Herringshaw is a homeschool graduate and has been writing since high school. She is a rural Eastern Oregon transplant into the metropolis of Denver. Taking the words and stories God has placed on her heart and putting them on paper is one of her greatest passions in life. Casey is a member of ACFW and their Carol Award Coordinator. You can connect with her through her personal blog,enjoyingthewritingcraft.blogspot.com or her writing related group blog: thewritersalleyblog.com.

2 thoughts on “3 Questions Wednesday with Casey Herringshaw

Leave a Reply

