3 Questions Wednesday with Elizabeth Maddrey

ElizabethMaddreyHeadshotToday we welcome author Elizabeth Maddrey, to 3 Questions Wednesday!

Hello Elizabeth! Pull up a chair and we’ll chat.

Which author would you never get tired of, and why?

Elizabeth: This is a hard one! I’m going to go with Jane Austen, despite how cliched it is. I simply adore Pride and Prejudice, Persuasion, and I even have a soft spot for Northanger Abbey, which is one most people don’t enjoy. That said, I don’t adore Emma or Sense and Sensibility. Even so, I go back to her books over and over.

Jane Austen is a much-beloved author who writes really good characters.

Who is your favorite fictional villain?

Elizabeth:  I guess the White Witch in The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe. She’s so perfectly bad and gets her comeuppance in the most satisfying of ways.

The Narnia books and movies are some of my favorites. Now let’s talk about you.

What project are you currently working on?

Elizabeth: . I am getting ready to dive into a Christmas novella that will be part of a boxed set with several other Christian authors. I’m really looking forward to the collaboration (though the novellas won’t be related other than being Christmas-themed). I’m already pretty excited about the characters and how they’re developing.

Thanks so much for dropping by, Elizabeth! If you’d like a chance to win an ebook of A Pinch of Promise, please leave a comment.

A Pinch of PromisePinchFrontDrop

He never forgot his first love.

In the ten years since Ben Taylor last saw Marie, no other woman has measured up. After he meets Rebecca Fisher, the physical therapist rehabilitating his knee, Ben is convinced that she is the same woman he fell in love with so many years ago. She denies it at first, but his persistence causes her to admit the truth. Right before she pushes him away.

To escape a painful negative image created by her father, Rebecca Fischer has constructed an identity completely separate from her past. Seeing Ben, her long lost love, threatens to shatter her intricate illusions. As Ben digs to uncover the truth of who she is, Rebecca must decide if she will trust any man with her wounded heart.

But even if Ben can convince her to admit the truth, how will he be able to trust her love?

Elizabeth Maddrey began writing stories as soon as she could form the letters properly and has never looked back. Though her practical nature and love of math and organization steered her into computer science for college and graduate school, she has always had one or more stories in progress to occupy her free time. When she isn’t writing, Elizabeth is a voracious consumer of books and has mastered the art of reading while undertaking just about any other activity. She loves to write about Christians who struggle through their lives, dealing with sin and receiving God’s grace.

Elizabeth lives in the suburbs of Washington D.C. with her husband and their two incredibly active little boys. She invites you to interact with her at her website www.ElizabethMaddrey.com or on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ElizabethMaddrey

Social Media:

Website: http://www.ElizabethMaddrey.com

Facebook: http://www.Facebook.com/ElizabethMaddrey

Twitter: @elizabethmaddre

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/emaddrey/

Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+ElizabethMaddrey/posts

8 thoughts on “3 Questions Wednesday with Elizabeth Maddrey

  1. I enjoyed the interview with Elizabeth. Please do not enter me into the drawing. I was privileged to get to read and review A Pinch of Promise, and I loved it.

    • Thanks, Debbie! And extra thanks for mentioning the cover! I love it, too, but have been second guessing my choice a little.

  2. Hi Elizabeth,

    I’m interested in why you were rethinking your cover? Could you please explain? The plot draws me in, and so does the cover. But most of all, the TITLE is great – guess I’m a title girl…lol. gkittleson at myomnitel dot com

    • Gah! How did I miss your comment, Gail!? Sorry (but hey, congrats on winning!) I was rethinking it primarily because I started paying too much attention to a couple of people who felt like romances need to have people on the cover. But I’m a sucker for my flowers, so they’re staying. I’m glad it draws you in!

Leave a Reply

