3 Questions Wednesday with Edie Melson

Edie MelsonToday we welcome author, editor, and blogger, Edie Melson, to 3 Questions Wednesday!

Hello Edie! Glad you dropped by for a visit. Let me start out by saying I love your blog and never miss a post. 🙂 First question:

Which author would you never get tired of, and why?

Edie: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. I love the way he approaches the human condition and explores it through a variety of settings and characters. He makes me think outside the box and approach situations from different directions.

I’m such a big Sherlock Holmes fan myself. Sir Arthur Conan Doyle wrote such great villains in his stories.

Who is your favorite fictional villain?

Edie: Hands down it’s Professor Moriarty. He’s a perfect foil for Sherlock Holmes. He’s smart, he’s believable, and he has motivation for the way he is.

Especially in The Return of Sherlock Holmes. I’ve noticed you are involved in a lot of writing-related activites from blogs to conferences. 

What project are you currently working on?

Edie: My newest book for military families, While My Soldier Serves released yesterday so I’m focused on promotion, interviews and sharing about it’s release.

I know this new release will be very encouraging for anyone connected with the military. Thanks so much for being our guest today, Edie! Please leave a comment for a chance to win “While My Soldier Serves.”

While My Soldier ServesWMSS, final, high res

Thousands of families send loved ones off to fight on a daily basis. These families spend a lot of time living in a world out of control. This kind of stress can take an incredible toll, but there is hope. When we feel helpless, we can take our fears to the One who loves us more than anything and holds the universe in His hands.

In this book you’ll find the words to usher you into His presence. These prayers are a place to visit again and again as you take your own fears to God. They’re just a starting point, written to help you find your own voice as you call out on behalf of the one you love.

Edie Melson—author, editor, and blogger—is a leading professional within the writing industry, as well as a popular inspirational speaker and mentor. She’s the author of While My Soldier Serves: Prayers for Those with Loved Ones in the Military (Worthy Inspired). She’s also the military family blogger for Guideposts at While They Serve. In addition, as a respected expert in social media, Edie has the proven expertise to teach others how to plug in without sacrificing valuable writing time. Her bestselling eBook on this subject, has recently been updated, expanded and re-released as Connections: Social Media & Networking Techniques for Writers. Connect with her on her popular blog for writers, The Write Conversation, which reaches thousands each month, and through Twitter and Facebook.

3 thoughts on “3 Questions Wednesday with Edie Melson

  1. I like these two authors & books also. I enjoy a good mystery..
    Thank you for writing “While My Soldier Serves.” I’d would love to read this!

  2. Pingback: Who’s Snoopy Dancing Now? | Writing Prompts &Thoughts & Ideas…Oh My!

Leave a Reply

