Jessica Snell

jess11-13 Today we welcome Jessica Snell, author, editor and blogger, to 3 Questions Wednesday.

(1) What is your favorite book? [Bible excluded]

Jessica: There are several I keep coming back to (Bujold’s “A Civil Campaign”, Lewis’ “Till We Have Faces”), but probably at the top of that list is Dorothy L. Sayers’ “Gaudy Night”. I can sink into that story any day, any month, any year. I love the slow, simmering love story. I love the way it places me in the beautiful, green grounds of Oxford. I love the underlying themes of vocation and relationship. And I love Lord Peter Wimsey!

(2) If you could walk into any book, what literary character would you want to be?

Jessica: Hm. Do I get to pick when I would be that character, too? I mean, it’d be lovely to be Miles Vorkosigan strolling around the fantastic celebration that was the emperor’s wedding, but I’d hate to be him when he was trapped in a psychotic, futuristic prison camp! And to be Harriet Vane punting on the river with Lord Peter? Bliss! To be Harriet Vane on trial for murder? Umm . . .

(3) If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Jessica: New Zealand. I fell in love with New Zealand when I read Essie Summers’ descriptions of it as a teenager. And then the Lord of the Rings came out and I couldsee what she’d been talking about all those years . . . and I just fell in love all over again. Those mountains!

Thank you, Jessica, for joining us on 3 Questions Wednesday!

Cover_Advent_Christmas_OPTIMA

Jessica Snell is a mom of four who makes her home in sunny Southern California. She loves celebrating the traditional Christian feasts and fasts, and helping others do the same!  She’s the editor of “Let Us Keep the Feast”, and blogs at Homemaking Through the Church Year.

One thought on “Jessica Snell

Leave a Reply

