Introducing Our Newest Crew Member-Tammy Trail

TammyToday we welcome our newest blog member, Tammy Trail.

(1) Welcome to the Writing Prompts Crew. Tell us a little about yourself.

Tammy:  I am a mother of two. My son Sean is 17 and my daughter Amanda is 23, and married. We also have two foster sons. We have been doing foster care for about four years. My husband and I felt the call to give back and bless those in need in a tangible way. And there are so many kids that need help. My husband and I have been married for 27 years. I help him with his insurance business part time, and I play chauffeur the rest of the time.

 (2) How did you become interested in being a writer?

Tammy:  I have always wanted to write from a young age. I wrote a short story in middle school that won a prize and I have dreamed about it ever since. About four years ago I realized I wasn’t getting any younger and I had all these stories in my head, so I decided to start with going to a small writer’s conference. I have been learning the craft, and I have one story finished in rough draft. And I started another for NaNoWriMo. I didn’t finish with the goal at the end of the month, but I have a decent start with a new book. I have learned a lot in the past four years and met many other writers. Some are published most are not, and everyone has been so encouraging and positive. I hope I can be the same to someone who is just starting out.

 (3) Can you tell us three unique things about you that we may not know?

Tammy:  Three things most people would not know about me. Well, I have lived in nine different states.  I served in the Army for six years, and met my husband at Ft. Hood, Texas. I am also a proud Grandma. My daughter had Kayden Jay in December of 2012. And on January 14, 2014 Cameron Lee entered our lives. Yep, she is going to be one busy girl, we help as much as we can.

Thank you, Tammy, and welcome to the Writing Prompts Crew!

Tammy J. Trail is a wife, mother and grandmother. Residing in Kansas where life is a never-ending joy ride as  “taxi driver” for two teenage boys. She learns something new every day, and once in awhile it’s useful information. A lover of historical fiction in any time period, her favorite is the American Revolutionary period.

13 thoughts on “Introducing Our Newest Crew Member-Tammy Trail

Leave a Reply

