Christina Rich

Prompt CONTESTToday we welcome Christina Rich, author and member of the Writing Prompts Crew, to 3 Questions Wednesday.

(1) Do you watch reality television? Why or why not?

Christina: Ummm, this is a tough one because there are certain reality shows I won’t watch, they’re just too… eeeeew. And there are others I won’t watch because they’re just too… I don’t know what to call them. However, I’m a diehard Biggest Loser watcher. I guess I keep thinking that one season I’ll be inspired enough to hit the gym more than once every three months during the winter. I love The Voice because I love watching artists unfurl their wings right before my eyes and Ilove the encouragement the coaches give each of the contestants. Last season I watched Snookie and JWoww with my YA girls. There was something addicting about it. Being a romance writer I think it was me wanting to see their Happily Ever After. I haven’t watched an episode this season and don’t intend to. Oh, and this may surprise a few people but I do love watching The Ultimate Fighter. I typically skip all the drama and sit down for the fights. Hubs and a few of the kids are into mixed martial arts.

Soooo, I guess you could say yeah, I’m a reality television watcher, but I have my standards. 😉
(2) What are your thoughts on e-publishing?

Christina: I’m all for e-publishing as long as it’s done with a high standard of professionalism. Please don’t take that as me being a snob. There are bound to be a few typos. In fact, I’m quite scared of finding typos in my traditionally published book once it hits the shelf, and I have the advantage of a professional editor as well as a copy editor. If an author is going to put their work out there it needs to be up to par, which means they should fork out the money to hire an editor with great credentials.
(3) Which do you prefer, Facebook or Twitter?

Christina: Definitely Facebook because I’m comfortable with it. I’m still trying to figure out this whole tweet thing.

9780373282579 OfficialWhen she was younger, Christina tried to dig herself to China, loved Three Billy Goats Gruff, and had an obsession with maps. She gave up her dig to China but still jumps at the chance to travel even if it’s just down the road. She loves watching modern takes of fairytales and mythologies on the big screen and still has a huge obsession with maps. The older the better.

Born and raised in Kansas, where she currently lives with her husband and children, Christina loves to read stories with happily ever afters, research, take photos, knit scarves, dig into her ancestry, fish, visit the ocean, write stories with happily ever afters and talk about her family and Jesus.

Christina is a contributor of Writing Prompts & Thoughts & Ideas. Her debut, The Guardian’s Promise, releases from Love Inspired Historical March 2014

Soooo, I don’t have a book in hand in the moment, BUT I should be getting my author copies within the next month. If you leave a comment I’ll choose one person using Random.org to receive the very first giveaway of The Guardian’s Promise! It’ll be an IOU, but as soon as I receive the box, it’ll be in the mail.

Commenter must be in Canada or in the United States.

11 thoughts on “Christina Rich

  1. Eeek! So so so excited about this book. It’s set in one of the most intriguing times in the Bible to my thinking. And the storyline just gets me. Can’t wait! Would love to be entered.

  2. It’s hard to avoid reality tv. It’s everywhere. I love the Voice too. This year I’m rooting for Tessanne. Wish I could sing like that. I’m about to join the e publishing bandwagon…or at least finish writing the book. I too am still trying to figure out twitter. I have the most random followers sometimes. Good luck with the book. It looks great.

    • Belle, Tessanne is way above the rest by far. She’s just…. gifted. What’s crazy is so are the rest, but she’s something special.

      Have fun with the self-publishing. I can’t wait to get mine up there, but I need to finish my current project first.

  3. I’m so glad you’re on Facebook because I’ve enjoyed getting to know you on there! 🙂 Your book sounds so good–I’d love to win a copy of it; can’t wait for it to come out! (I’m becoming a fan of historical fiction again, courtesy of my FB friends.) Love the cover!
    Blessings, and Merry Christmas, Christina!

Leave a Reply

