Jodie Bailey

 jodie

Today we welcome Jodie Bailey, avid reader and life-long writer, to 3 Questions Wednesday.

 

 

(1) Do you watch reality television? Why or why  not?

Jodie: I’m not a fan of the crazy “drama” of reality TV, but I do love me
some Shark Tank and some Amazing Race. My family got hooked on
Duck Dynasty this summer. For the most part, though, I’m not a fan
of reality TV. It pretends to be reality when a lot of it is
editing and contrived situations. It gives kids a kind of twisted
view of reality that I don’t think straight up fictional TV does.
Can you tell I’m a teacher? 🙂

(2) What are your thoughts on  e-publishing?

Jodie: I’m of two minds. I will never, ever let go of physical books.
That’s a full on experience, touching and feeling and smelling a
book. But I love the convenience of my Kindle too. I think the
challenge of e-publishing is going to be maintaining quality
across the board.

 (3) Which do you prefer? Facebook or Twitter?

Jodie: It’s so much more of a social interaction. I LOVE seeing
what everyone is up to!

freefallcrossfireThank you, Jodie, for joining us on 3 Questions Wednesday! Jodie is offering a “win it before you can buy it” giveaway of Crossfire, which comes out 1/1/14 and a copy of Freefall in a drawing from comments given. So stop by and say hello!

Jodie Bailey is an avid reader and a life-long writer. When not tapping at the keyboard, she teaches middle schoolers how to love the written word. Jodie is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Middle Tennessee Christian Writers. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and daughter.